Apps for the Classroom

images.jpg111

Earlier I wrote a blog on apps that can be used with HPE.  As I am studying Bach of Education (majoring in HPE) I know that I will eventually teach in a classroom, so I wanted to find some apps that I could use in the classroom.

So I went searching…

I found this fantastic website, Teacher Hub.com not only did it give me a run down on what apps were great to use in the classroom but it is  site that I will be able to come back to for resources and ideas.

Here is a list of apps that teachers can use on their own and the classrooms IPad and iPod these are only a few there are plenty out there, would love to hear from some of you on what apps you have found!

  • Trello – Project management for group work, the teacher can see what each group is doing.
  • Class Dojo – A classroom management for behaviour.  Allows you to reward students, give instant feedback to parents and students
  • Reminder 101 – Instant messaging to students, whole class and parents.  The good thing is they cannot access anyone’s phone number!
  • Subtext – digital reading moving into the 21st century with reading.

http://www.teachhub.com/20-amazing-ipad-apps-educators

One thought on “Apps for the Classroom

  1. Pingback: Computer games as a tool to facilitate learning | danniparry

Leave a comment